Fluorescent

Un gars branché...Gaétan Martin Électricien Inc.

FLUORESCENTS

WATERPROOF

Given the frequent use of fluorescents on farms, the waterproof factor becomes a very important selection criterion. We install IP67-category fixtures, meeting the highest standards of insurers and electrical codes.

EFFICIENCY AND POWER CONSUMPTION

The incandescent lamp has the efficiency of 14 to 25 lumens per watt, while the fluorescent lamp has the efficiency of the order of 60 to 70 lumens per watt (thus a fluorescent lamp of 11 W will produce the same lighting as an incandescent lamp of 40 W to 60 W). Although the purchase price is higher than that of an incandescent lamp, its high performance makes it an attractive product to use from its first purchase. On a national level, the energy benefit is important.

USEFUL LIFE

They outlast incandescent lamps by six to fifteen times (6000 to 15000 hours versus 1000 hours).

SAFE

With the heat reduced, the risks of heat damage are also reduced proportionally (fire, warping of the fixtures, etc.).

COLOUR CHOICES

Fluorescent tubes for lighting are available in the following colour temperatures :

  • 2700 K : close to incandescent light; used in homes and hotels.
  • 3000 K : close to halogen light; used in chicken coop (will not disturb the hens’ eyes).
  • 3500 K : (common) between halogens used in the homes and those used for office lighting. Often called: neutral colour. It is the colour most used in retail stores. Warm colours (red, yellow and orange) stand out as well as cold colours (blue, white, mauve, etc.). This colour is the happy medium between relaxation and productivity.
  • 4000 K : "neutral" white, widely used in offices, industrial environment (but also domestic). This intermediate colour temperature has the advantage of appearing neither too yellow during the day, nor too cold at night. It is the most common colour temperature in fluorescent tubes (formerly named Cool White). Several fluorescent colours are now available.
  • 5000 K : close to sunlight (used in dairy barns).
  • 6500 K : close to daylight or an overcast day (used for work surfaces).
  • 8000 K : (uncommon) close to the light of a blue sky (northern light), special uses.

Request a quote / Request a service

Please fill out the online form, we will contact you as soon as possible.

TOP

• English
  • gaetan.martin@hotmail.com
  • 1 855-475-1980

Les fluorescents

Étanchéité

Vue l'utilisation des fluorescents très fréquente dans les fermes, le facteur étanchéité devient un critère de sélection très important. Nous installons des fixtures catégorisées IP67 , répondant aux plus hautes normes des assureurs et et du codes électrique.

Efficacité et consommation

La lampe à incandescence a une efficacité de 14 à 25 lumens par watt, alors que la lampe fluorescente a une efficacité de l'ordre de 60 à 70 lumens par watt (ainsi une lampe fluorescente de 11 W produira le même éclairage qu'une lampe à incandescence de 40 à 60 W). Ainsi, bien que le prix d'achat soit supérieur à celui d'une lampe à incandescence, ses performances élevées en font un produit attractif à l'usage dès le premier achat pour le particulier. À l'échelle d'une nation, le bénéfice énergétique est important.

Durée de vie

Une durée de vie de six à quinze fois plus longue que la lampe à incandescence (soit 6 000 à 15 000 heures contre 1 000 heures).

Sécuritaire

L'échauffement étant réduit, les risques de dégâts dus à la chaleur sont réduits proportionnellement (incendie, déformation des luminaires, etc.).

Choix de couleurs

Les tubes fluorescents destinés à l'éclairage sont disponibles dans les températures de couleur suivantes :

  • • 2700 K : proche de la lumière incandescente, utilisation domestique et hôtellerie
  • • 3000 K : proche de la lumière halogène, utilisation dans les poulaillers (ne dérange pas l'œil de la poule)
  • procéder aux essais de matériel électrique et électronique pour vérifier la continuité, la tension et la résistance;
  • • 3500 K : (fréquent) entre lumière halogène présente dans vos maisons et la lumière de bureau. Souvent appelé : le neutre des couleurs. C'est la couleur la plus utilisée dans les commerces de détail. Les couleurs chaudes (rouge, jaune et orange) ressortent aussi bien que les couleurs froides (bleu, blanc, mauve, etc.). Cette couleur est le juste milieu entre relaxation et productivité.
  • • 4000 K : blanc "neutre", très utilisé dans les bureaux, les milieux industriels (mais aussi domestique) ; cette température de couleur intermédiaire a l'avantage de ne paraître ni trop jaune la journée, ni trop froide la nuit ; c'est la température de couleur la plus répandue chez les tubes fluorescents (anciennement nommé CoolWhite). Plusieurs couleurs de fluorescent sont à présent disponibles.
  • • 5000 K : proche de la lumière du soleil (utiliser dans les étables à vaches laitières)
  • • 6500 K : proche de la lumière du jour, ou d'un ciel couvert (utilisé sur les surfaces de travail)
  • • 8000 K : (peu fréquent) proche de la lumière d'un ciel bleu (lumière du nord), usages spéciaux.